for Northeast Ohio 6-12th Graders

You have the power to make a positive difference in the world.

Teachers! Get
Your Students


Register as a
Stop the Hate Reader

Complete Rules
& Guidelines

Entry Form


Appreciation to the distinguished judges who scored the semi-finalist written essays to select the 2013 finalists.

Phyllis Seven Harris
Executive Director, LGBT CommunityCenter of Greater Cleveland

Evan Ishida
Sr. Manager, Performance and Learning Consulting, Eaton Corporation

Dan Moulthrop
Curator of Conversation, The Civic Commons

Judge Dan Aaron Polster
Federal Judge, United States District Court of the Northern Ohio District

Monyka S. Price
Chief of Education, Office of Mayor Frank G. Jackson

President, Strategic Urban Solutions

Andrew Samtoy
Founder, Cash Mobs
Associate, Dworken and Bernstein

Debra Adams Simmons
Editor, The Plain Dealer

Matt Soble
Grand Prize Winner, Stop the Hate Essay Contest 2009

  • Presented By:

    Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage

  • Youth Speak Out Sponsors


    Dealer Tire

    Cleveland Clinic

  • Youth Sing Out Sponsors

    The Abington Foundation

    Eva L. and Joseph M. Bruening Foundation

    Martha Holden Jennings Foundation

    The Nord Family Foundation