for Northeast Ohio 6-12th Graders

You have the power to make a positive difference in the world.

Teachers! Get
Your Students



Complete Rules
& Guidelines


Essay Contest

Stop the Hate® Youth Speak Out celebrates students committed to creating a more accepting, inclusive society. By reflecting on real-life situations and detailing ways to make a positive difference in the world, this next generation of leaders can win big.

Stop the Hate®

Kevin Adelstein
CEO and Publisher, Cleveland Jewish News

Tai Chi Chan
HR Director of Strategy and Inclusion, Lubrizol

Mark Floyd
Executive Vice President of Employment, DDR

Sandhya Gupta
Attorney at Law and co-chair Princeton Prize in Race Relations

Traci Haynes
Senior Community Outreach Specialist, Medical Mutual

LeJoyce Naylor
Executive Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Cleveland Clinic

Thomas Nobbe
Executive Director, The Gay Games 9

Donnie Perkins
Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion, University Hospitals    

Annie Robinson
2013 Stop the Hate: Youth Speak Out grand scholarship winner

  • Presented By:

    Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage

  • Youth Speak Out Sponsors


    Dealer Tire

    Northeast Ohio Parent

    The Helen F. Stolier and Louis Stolier Family Foundation