for Northeast Ohio 6-12th Graders

You have the power to make a positive difference in the world.

Teachers! Get
Your Students

Register as a
Stop the Hate Reader

Complete Rules
& Guidelines

Entry Form

2016 Stop The Hate® Judges

Essay Contest

The 2020 contest is now closed. To learn more about the annual scholarship contest, please contact program manager, Ben Becker at 216-593-057

See photos from the 2016 Awards Ceremony here.

2016 Youth Speak Out Judges
Kristen Baird-Adams

Dr. Susan Bichsel
Jewish Family Services Association

Dr. Michele Campbell
LeBron James Family Foundation

Tai-Chi Chan

Juan Molina Crespo
Hispanic Alliance, Inc.

Diana Gueits
Cleveland Clinic

Eduardo Kim
Thompson Hine

Gregg Levine
Ratliff Taylor

David Malik

Marilyn Sanders Mobley
Case Western Reserve University

Cynthia Norwood
The Arc of Greater Cleveland

Monyka Price
City of Cleveland

Cecilia Render
Nordson Corporation Foundation

Apoorva Vallampati
First Runner Up, 2015 Stop the Hate®: Youth Speak Out

2016 Youth Sing Out Judges

Sheffia Dooley
Playhouse Square

Clint Holley
Well Made Music

Jeff Niesel
Scene Magazine

Meredith Pangrace
Musician & Your Teen Magazine

Maura Rogers
Maura Rogers and the Bellows

Jason Weiner
Beck Center for the Arts

  • Presented By:

    Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage

  • Generously Supported by

    Presenting Sponsor
    Dworken & Bernstein

    The Semi J. and Ruth Begun Foundation

    Signature Sponsors
    Dealer Tire


    Media Partner
    Northeast Ohio Parent

  • Maltz Museum