for Northeast Ohio 6-12th Graders

You have the power to make a positive difference in the world.

Teachers! Get
Your Students

Register as a
Stop the Hate Reader

Complete Rules
& Guidelines

Entry Form


Essay Contest

The 2020 contest is now closed. To learn more about the annual scholarship contest, please contact program manager, Ben Becker at 216-593-057

Photos from the 2017 Awards Ceremony coming soon.

2017 Youth Speak Out Judges
Antoinette M. Baker

Tai-Chi Chan

Nupur Goel
2016 Stop the Hate® Youth Speak Out Grand Prize Winner

Diana Gueits
Cleveland Clinic

Eduardo Kim
Thompson Hine

George Koussa
Margaret W. Wong & Associates

Gregg Levine
Ratliff Taylor

Monyka Price
City of Cleveland

Cecilia Render
Nordson Corporation Foundation

2017 Youth Sing Out Judges

Sheffia Dooley Randall
Playhouse Square

Clint Holley
Well Made Music

Jeff Niesel
Scene Magazine

Tina Farmer
Voices of Imani

Lisa Vinciquerra
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

  • Presented By:

    Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage

  • Generously Supported by

    Presenting Sponsor
    Dworken & Bernstein

    The Semi J. and Ruth Begun Foundation

    Signature Sponsors
    Dealer Tire


    Media Partner
    Northeast Ohio Parent

  • Maltz Museum